iRacing's current system?

iRacing general discussions
Rouke
Legends Admin Team

iRacing's current system?

Post by Rouke »

Hey chaps,

since i'm not a member anymore, could you tell me what the current systems is like?

Not for racing but of course for championships, how to run them, are there separate leaderboards for a league-championship, can you edit/update them on their system, are you able to...I dunno, extract points for penalties, add/move info, etc. etc.

Just a general idea of what they offer and what an iracing admin is able to do within their system.

If we are going for a new iracing section then its good to know the possibilities, and also for us good to know to what extend we should get involved to help you out.

Thx!
Image Image Image Image Image Image Image
Rik Walker
Site Admin

Re: iRacing's current system?

Post by Rik Walker »

I've no first hand experience, but this is the video they put out when the introduced the league functionality

Looking at the member site there are over 500 registered leagues (~230 with > 30 members) although it's hard to find a league with lots of members that really uses the in-built league functionality. Quite possibly this is because successful leagues have their own website anyway. If we were to have an iR league then I would expect it best to use the iR functionality (and keep it up to date!) more as a recruiting tool than anything else with the bulk of the stuff on our own website where it would be visible to all.
Ray Walton
Legends Admin Team

Post by Ray Walton »

Thanks for posting that link Rik, very very interesting I am sure all of us here will agree even if not yet into iRacing. Indeed I am well out of touch as did not know about those league enhancements that seemed to come in last year.